ProviderOne Logo Home 

The Department of Social and Health Services (DSHS) is an agency that helps people. We do this in partnerships with families, community groups, religious organizations, private providers, other government agencies, and the many thousands of generous foster parents, neighbors, and citizens who make Washington a special place by taking care of each other.

The mission of DSHS is to improve the quality of life for individuals and families in need.

To deliver services to the people who need them, the department is divided into seven administrations:
  • The Aging and Disability Services Administration (ADSA)
  • The Children's Administration (CA)
  • The Economic Services Administration (ESA)
  • The Health and Recovery Services Administration (HRSA)
  • The Juvenile Rehabilitation Administration (JRA)
  • The Management Services Administration